• Kanpur

Dattopant Thendadi National Board for Workers Education and Development

Regional Directorate - Kanpur

Name of Regional Director / In-charge

Shri C.P. Singh
Regional Director I/C

Phone  :  0512-2234654
Mobile :  6390781002
E-mail :  cpsingheo[at]gmail[dot]com, rd-kanpur[at]cbwe[dot]nic[dot]in


Shastri Nagar,
Kanpur – 208005 (UP).

Phone  : 0512-2234654
E-mail : rd-kanpur[at]cbwe[dot]nic[dot]in 

About Regional Directorate

The Regional Directorate, Kanpur was established in August, 1959. Initially, Kanpur Regional Directorate used to cover all districts of Uttar Pradesh. Later on, Regional Directorates – Allahabad, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur came into existence. Now, it covers 20 districts. The KanpurCity is situated on the Banks of Holy Gangaes River and is known as “Manchaster of UP”. In Kanpur, 10 Mega units of Defence are situated. There are also 10 industrial areas in Kanpur City and its urban agglomeration employing more than lakhs of workers. 

Geographical Jurisdiction

The jurisdiction consists of following districts of Uttar Pradesh -

Lakhimpur Kheri, Farrukhabad, Hardoi, Sitapur, Kannauj, Etawah, Unnao, Lucknow, Kanpur, Kanpur Dehat, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Fatehpur, Jhansi, Mahoba, Banda, Lalitpur, Chirtrkoot, Barabanki, Auriya

Education Officers



Contact Details

1. Shri C.P Singh
Education Officer 
Phone  : 0512-2234654
Mobile : 6390781002
E-mail :  cpsingheo[at]gmail[dot]com


Shri Komal Singh Thakur
Education Officer
Phone  : 0512-2234654
Mobile : 9907407905
E-mail : subham94ind[at]rediffmail[dot]com