• Bareilly


Dattopant Thengadi National Board for Workers Education

Regional Directorate - Bareilly


Name of Regional Director / In-charge

Shri Balbir Singh
Regional Director I/C

Mobile : 9013969921
E-Mail : balbireo[at]gmail[dot]com


Regional Directorate
C-272/1, Rajendra Nagar,
Bareilly - 243 122

Phone/Fax  :  0581-2532474 
E-mail         :  rd-bareilly[at]cbwe[dot]nic[dot]in

About Regional Directorate

Regional Directorate, DTNBWED, Bareilly was established 15.06.1976 to cater the training needs (Under DTNBWED, Programmes) of Organized, Unorganized and Rural Sector workers. The Unorganized Sector is categorized under handicraft and small scale Industries.  Thousands of workers are engaged in Zari work, Beedi units, Can and wooden furniture works which is famous in allover India.

The Moradabad handicraft work is famous in India’s export market in which thousands of workers are engaged and workers are being trained under workers education scheme by our Regional Directorate. The organized sector is categorized with the famous manufacturing units i.e. Ordnance Factory Shajhanpur, Rampur Distillery, MacDowell’s, Indian Wood Products, Champhar and Wimco Bareilly and many other medium and small Industries and we are covering their workers along with very vast rural sector workers under our diversified training programmes.  The whole Uttarakhand we are covering Industrial Area Haridwar and Dehradun which has key Industries like, BHEL, Ordnance  Factory, Hindustan Uniliver, Mahindra and Mahindra, Hero Honda, Holonix Industries  etc we are also covering Industrial area Rudrapur, Udham Singh Nagar, Kashipur and Haldwani etc.

Geographical Jurisdiction


A – UTTAR PRADESH : The Districts of Uttar Pradesh being covered are from Two Divisions of Western Uttar Pradesh.  These two Divisions are (a)Bareilly Division(b) Moradabad Division. Both the Divisions cover 4 and 5 Districts each. These Districts are (1) Bareilly (2) Shahjhanpur(3) Badaun(4) Pilibhit (Districts of Bareilly Division) (5) Moradabad (6) Rampur (7) Amroha (8) Bijnore (9) Sambhal (Districts of Moradabad Division).

B – UTTARAKHAND -    The   entire state of Uttarakhand is divided into two Regions viz. (a) Kumaon Region (b)  Gharwal  Region. The Kumaon Region covers 6 Districts while Gharwal Regions cover 7 Districts. These Districts are (1) Almora (2) Bageshwar  (3) Nainital (4) Udham  Singh  Nagar (5) Pithoragarh (6) Champawat (Districts of Kumaon Region) (7) Uttar Kashi (8) Chamoli (9) Rudraprayag  (10) Tehri Gharwal    (11) Dehradun (12) Pauri Gharwal (13) Haridwar (Districts of Gharwal Region).

Education Officers



Contact Details


Shri Pankaj Kumar Sharma
Education Officer
Mobile : 9453305536
E-mail : pksvsv[at]gmail[dot]com