• Guwahati

Dattopant Thengadi National Board for Workers Education and Development

Regional Directorate - Guwahati


Name of Regional Director / In-charge

Shri S. Bijendra Meitei
Regional Director I/c

Mobile : 9436443595
E-mail  : bijendra.s97[at]gmail[dot]com


Housefed Housing Complex,
Notboma, Hatigaon,

Phone : 0361- 2220736
E-mail : rd-guwahati[at]cbwe[dot]nic[dot]in

About Regional Directorate

The present Regional Directorate, DTNBWED, Guwahati is the erstwhile Regional Directorate at Tezpur which was established in the year, 1966. Shifted to Guwahati in the year 2001 from Tezpur. Since then DTNBWED Guwahati is working in the area jurisdiction given for implementing Workers Education programme for Organised, Unorganised and Rural sector workers in and around the jurisdictions. DTNBWED, Guwahati is the second Regional Directorate in the North East region after DTNBWED Tinsukia which are in the state of Assam. Regional Directorate, Guwahati is attached with the Zonal Directorate of North East Zone and at present the office is at Housefed Housing Complex, Notboma, Hatigaon, Guwahati.

         At present DTNBWED, Guwahati is conducting Workers Education programme in the State of Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh with the available 2 (two) Education Officers at the centre.  Further DTNBWED Guwahati is also conducting some special programmes for the workers working in the region under the special North East Programme in addition to the normal target allotted by the Head Office.

Major Industries covered by DTNBWED, Regional Directorate, Guwahati

Assam:    Oil Refineries, Paper Mills, Railways, Electricity Board, Private sector industries, State Transport Corporations, Govt. Press, Khadi and Village Industries and various Tea Gardens, NHPC.

Meghalaya:    Meghalaya State Electricity Board, NEEPCO, MawmluhCherra Cement Ltd., other cement industries, BSNL etc.

Mizoram:  Mizoram Food and Allied Industries Corporation and Govt. Departments.

Geographical Jurisdiction

At present DTNBWED Guwahati is looking after 17 Districts of Assam, 2(two) Districts of Arunachal Pradesh, whole state of Meghalaya consisting 6 Districts, entire state of Mizoram consisting 8 Districts.

Kamrup Metro     Kamrup Rural     Nalbari     Darrang     Udalguri     Marigaon     Kokrajhar     Goalpara
Barpeta     Dhubri     Baska     Sonitpur     Lakhimpur     Bongaigaon     Nagaon     Dhemaji      Chirang

Arunachal Pradesh :
East Kameng      Papumpare

Ribhoi     East Khasi Hills     West Khasi Hills       Jaintia Hills        East Garo Hills        West Garo Hills

Mizoram  :     
Aizawl     Mamit     Kolasib     Lawngtlai     Lunglei     Champhai     Serchhip     Saiha


Education Officers



Contact Details


Shri S. Bijendra Meitei
Sr. Education Officer

Mobile : 9436443595
E-mail  : bijendra.s97[at]gmail[dot]com