• Rourkela


Dattopant Thengadi National Board for Workers Education and Development

Regional Directorate - Rourkela



Name of Regional Director / In-charge


Shri Shukdeo Narayan Ojha
Regional Director I/C

Mobile : 94701 65567
Phone  : 0661-2400258
E-mail  : snojhacbwe[at]rediffmail[dot]com


Regional Directorate, 
Panposh Main Road, Swapnapuri,
Rourkela-769012 (Odisha)

Phone : 0661-2400258
E-mail :  rd-rourkela[at]cbwe[dot]nic[dot]in

About Regional Directorate

DTNBWED, Rourkela started functioning on 1st July, 1963 under Zonal Directorate, East Zone, Kolkata. Nine districts are covered under its jurisdiction, mostly western part of Odisha. This area mostly constitutes Tribal Workers engaged in Unorganized, Rural and Organized Sector (Mining, Metal and Cement Industries). Special care is taken by the Regional Directorate to design and develop training programmes in local languages as well as customized as desired by the stakeholders.

Geographical Jurisdiction


Bargarh, Bolangir, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Sambalpur, Subarnapur, Sundargarh

Education Officers



Contact Details


Shri Shukdeo Narayan Ojha
Sr. Education Officer

Mobile : 94701 65567
Phone : 0651 2446657
Email   : snojhacbwe[at]rediffmail[dot]com

2. Dr. D.K. Mishra
Education Officer
Mobile : 9437542821
Phone :  0661-2400258(o)
E-mail :  dharmendra_mishra75[at]rediffmail[dot]com


Shri Redddy Nagarjunudu
Education Officer
Mobile : 08985375441
Phone : 0661-2400258(O)
E-mail : reddynagarjunudu[at]gmail[dot]com